Morro Bay California

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Morro Bay California

Hello, finding this site that is exclusive to liveaboards was very interesting. My wife and I have lived aboard since 1979 - Our 41' ketch 'Saoirse', has been our residence while in our working years and cruising years. My wife and I liveaboard on the west coast of California and, after all these years, continues to love the lifestyle. After my retirement in 2000, we cruised and lived in Mexico for 2-1/2 years before returning home.. We are now settled in Morro Bay CA. (Truly, the best City and harbor for liveaboards) We purchased an off-shore mooring and call the bay our home. I worked in the marine industry for many years (recreational marine products company) and after retirement and cruising have just retired from my second life as a Marine Surveyor. Love the idea of this site and hope to contribute. STILL, living the dream...

I stopped in Moro Bay to buy fuel. I didn’t have any time in my schedule so I couldn’t stay. I really liked what I saw and it’s on my list of great places to overnight.
    Azzurra
    Seattle, WA
    Ocean Alexander 54

Comment

I REALLY like Morro Bay. It is just the right size. Will be spending some time there in my travels!
      Kevin Sanders
      Bayliner 4788 Seward, Alaska
      Map where I am right now
      https://share.findmespot.com/shared/...j23OquWOj2N3Xe

Comment

What do mean you purchased a mooring offshore? How does that work exactly?

Comment

• dgreg
          dgreg commented
          Editing a comment